Fifteen Questions/Fifteen Answers

So I’ve been listening to a pod-cast called Unknown Studio for a while now, and recently asked permission to answer the “Fast Fifteen” from the show, for myself. The hosts of the show, graciously gave consent. So here goes…. (including two wild-card questions, they came up for me)

Also, they’ve requested I include a little bit about myself. Well as I’ve said above, I’ve been listening to their show for awhile now, not entirely sure how long but it’s been at least since their episode announcing The Edmonton Journal as one of their sponsors. I’m twenty four years old, live outside of the city but try to visit as often as I can. I’ve lived in Edmonton area all my life. Currently back in school, upgrading my English preparing myself to apply to University. Aspiring to go into journalism, with my focus being print journalism to start but hoping after about ten years to enter the wonderful fast paced world of tv news. I am very open about having a disability, and I try not to let it stop me from striving for what I want in life. Love having fun with friends, learning and music is as much a passion as writing and news.  I am a self confessed news junkie.

Note: Unlike on Scott and Adam’s pod-casts, I won’t be too overly short with my answers. This is a blog after all, and not a pod-cast episode. Sorry!

1. Favourite food?  Truthfully, it depends on the ethnicity… and my mood.  I love trying new foods, from different cultures. Two favourites are California Rolls (sushi), and Ginger Beef (Chinese food, yum!).

2. Favourite colour?   Anything in a soft hue, or pastel.  I’m a girly girl who loves pinks, purples, soft pale yellow, baby blue etc.

3. Mac, PC or Linux?  Well my desktop computer is a Mac Mini, and my laptop is a PC so I’m comfortable with both. Never actually ever used Linux before, but have seen it.

4. Dogs or cats?  I’m allergic to both, love both. So yea ….. either works for me! (or not).

5. Coffee or tea?  Got to have my Earl Grey tea, especially with vanilla flavouring!

6.Favourite holiday?  Halloween is fun because I can dress up, and see all the little kids dressed in their costumes while giving out candy too. Easter is good too (one word,chocolate eggs!)… ok that’s two words… lol

7. Favourite sport? Football.

8. Favourite past time? Listening to music, and singing along while I write essays, blogs, etc.

9. Favourite music right now? Celtic music mostly, but I’m pretty eclectic liking a mix of Pop, Contemporary, Swing, Bluegrass, Classical and Choral music.

10. Favourite movie?  Not really into watching movies but I still love Flight of the Navigator.

11. Favourite video game? Always will be a huge fan of Golden Eye, but if you include computer games I’d definitely have to say Carmageddon (the original).
12. If you could have one superpower, what would it be? Honestly, I’d like to be able to play basketball without there having to be a low basket. Can’t jump through a darn, due to practically non-existent balance. (That sounds so lame, but there ya go).
13. Star Trek or Star Wars?   Okay either way people are going to hate me here….. Star Trek all the way!  Especially Star Trek The Next Generation and Star Trek Voyager.

14. Wildcard: What’s your #1 favourite thing about Edmonton?  Only one favourite thing…. that’s near to totally impossible to pick only one favourite thing about Edmonton.  I love the River Valley, the view crossing the river, the cultural diversity seen, heard and felt just by walking down downtown Edmonton. I love the festivals I’ve been too. Sorry, there’s no possible way to pick only one favourite thing about the City of Champions.

15. Wildcard: What’s worse: Mel Gibson’s recent telephone rant or Ke$ha? Well I have no clue who Ke$ha is, and don’t know the full story behind Mel Gibson’s recent telephone rant so I’d have to say no comment on this one. Sorry guys, I know…. I’m a party pooper!

Leave a Reply

