Dreaming of a Perfect Wedding

I’ve written a Facebook note recently on my idea of a perfect wedding. I wanted to also share my ideal dream wedding ideas, here on my blog. Let’s start off first with talking about the bouquet and other flowers.

I want a simple bouquet of daisies, nothing too over the top. A classic, simple and elegant white gown; sleeves, and a lace veil with only a small train. To go with my lace veil, I’d like a crown that has daisies intertwining around the whole of the crown. I’m unsure on the shoes, as it’s hard to find heels in my size that stay securely on my feet.

As for the wedding party…..

Bridesmaids – Two of my half sisters

Flower girl – Would have to depend on what little girls there are in the family, at the time

Ring bearer – Without a shadow of a doubt, it would be my youngest nephew

Groomsmen and Best men are the Groom’s decision.

Matron of Owner – Duh, my mother! To me that’s almost a no-brainer

Music – I’d walk down the aisle to Pachebel’s Canon in D (strings version)

Probably would arrange to have a seated ceremony, as I can’t stand for long

We’d have our own vows written.

Now onto the fun stuff (the party!)…..

The traditional first dance …. I know what song I’d like, but it would have to depend on what any future husband of mine and I could agree on.

The garter – He’d be using teeth of course!

Now I’m an old-fashioned type girl so let’s focus on the old tradition of “Something borrowed, something new, etc etc”

Something old – That would classify as my grandmother’s Austrian crystal jewelry

Something new – The veil (sorry mom!!)

Something borrowed – My mother’s wedding gown (It’s my turn next!)

Something blue – Might sound weird, but I kinda think it’d be amusing to have blue heels on to go with my white gown.

(Yes, I know I’m weird)

So, did I miss anything?  Oh yea the cake would have to be chocolate….. and at least 2 tiers! The more, the better!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Flower girl
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 15:59:45

    I love your blog. I’ve added it to my favorite bookmarks and subscribed in a reader.

    Thanks

    Reply

  2. Nikki
    Aug 14, 2010 @ 15:06:00

    Awww.. I LOVE the idea of the blue heels! That’s so cute 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

