Ottawa Bound in Spring/Summer 2011

Travel plans haven’t been totally confirmed yet. Sometime between Spring and Summer next year, I will travel to Ottawa. Having never been to my nation’s capital, I am really excited about going. I already know of some sites I want to see.
I’d like to see 24 Sussex Drive, home of Canada’s Prime Minister. Also a high point for me, would be seeing Parliament Hill.
Another thing would be the gigantic statue of a spider, I’ve heard of and seen on TV. I can’t wait to see Ottawa!

However after those two places, I draw a blank. What else is there to see, and do in Ottawa, Ontario? I’d love some advice.
Have you ever travelled to Ottawa, or do you live there? What would make my stay, extra awesome?

Leave a Reply

