Meeting Media

Yesterday I went to my first Tweet-up. The “Meet the Media” Tweet-up was fun. I met so many new faces, and saw some journalists and others I had met previously. With great conversation and laughs shared, Meet the Media seemed to be a stellar success. There was an energy and enthusiasm in the room that was contagious.

Highlights for me were meeting Vassy Kapelos, Adam Rozenhart, Scott Bourgeois, Stacey Brotzel and so many others. Being able to speak to Daryl McIntyre, Jason Konoza, Laurel Clark and Archie McLean was great too. Joking and sharing good conversations, I can safely say I had a great time at my first tweetup. I’m now looking forward to hearing of more interesting and fun events such as this, that I can hopefully attend.

Leave a Reply

